Final Week of Video Project #2

After shooting the footage last week, I went into the editing process.

This was the final outcome of my endeavors.

The most difficult part of this editing process was the rapid succession of different shots starting at 3:53.

In order to give the gunshot scenes the necessary effects, I had to find the necessary transitions. Unfortunately, none of the editing programs that I had access to had the right effect I was satisfied. So I had to find a blank white picture and place it in between these short scenes. The blank pictures could only last less than half a second.

Another difficult part of editing this video was synchronizing and coordinating the music and gunshot noise. I used a program called audacity. It was fairly simple to cut and edit these audio files.

At first I used a program called VSDC editor, since that was what I used for the first video project. However, that program required too much processing power, and my computer could not handle it. I lost two hours worth of work when this happened to me. So when I switched over to Windows Movie Maker, it was definitely much easier to finish this video.

All in all, I’m glad the video ended up like it did. I’ve learned much about the world of video editing, and in the future, I am confident that I will not be clueless like I was before this class.

Leave a comment